2016 Faculty

Updated: March 16, 2017

IMPORTANT NOTE: This is a partial list of the 2017 Faculty.

Full list will be updated after confirmations from the international faculty are received. 

Brunilda Myftaraj
, violin (Summer Institute Director)

Adrian Sylveen: conducting, orchestra, opera (Summer Institute Director, Artistic Director – CT Virtuosi)

Katalin Viszmeg
, violin

Douglas Lemke
, double bass

Luiz de Moura Castro
, piano

Bridget de Moura Castro
, piano

Blake Hansen200px
Blake Hansen, piano, opera

Jurate Svedaite
 (soprano): opera studio

Jonathan Cane Photo
Jonathan Kane, viola / music theory

Katie Jurkiewicz
: art history

Master classes:

Lynn Strow-Piccolo

Steven Fredericks

* New faculty members in 2016